## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## IN SUPREME COURT

C8-90-2693

ORDER APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE ON MULTICULTURAL DIVERSITY AND RACIAL FAIRNESS IN THE COURTS

WHEREAS, the Implementation Committee on Multicultural Diversity and Racial Fairness in the Courts was established and its members were appointed by Supreme Court order dated June 9, 1993; and

WHEREAS, it is deemed desirable, in order to complete the important work of the committee, to appoint additional representatives to give the committee broader diversity;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed, effective June 9, 1995, as members of the Committee on Multicultural Diversity and Racial Fairness in the Courts for the term of years indicated below:

Leonardo Castro Chief Public Defender Fifth Judicial District 2070 Mankato Place Mankato, MN 56001 Term: three years

Referee Manuel J. Cervantes Ramsey County Gov't Ctr. West Suite 760 50 West Kellogg Boulevard St. Paul, MN 55102 Term: three years

Freddie L. Davis 3847 Abbott, South Minneapolis, MN 55410 Term: three years

Anita P. Fineday Attorney at Law P.O. Box 1136 Walker, MN 56633 Term: three years Laura Goodman-Brown 3825 174th Lane Northwest Andover, MN 55304 Term: three years

Vanya Hogen-Kind 1341 Pennsylvania Avenue South St. Louis Park, MN 55426 Term: three years

Professor Ann Iijima
William Mitchell College of Law
875 Summit Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105
Term: three years

The Honorable Tony N. Leung 12-C Government Center 300 S. Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487 Term: three years Honorable Lynn C. Olson Tenth Judicial District Court Judge Anoka County Courthouse 325 East Main Street Anoka, MN 55303 Term: three years Neal Thao 160 E. Kellogg Blvd. Room 7800 St. Paul, MN 55101 Term: three years

Elena L. Ostby 430 West County Road B-2 Roseville, MN 55113 Term: three years

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that members of the Implementation Committee on Multicultural Diversity and Racial Fairness in the Courts may be reappointed for successive three year terms upon order of this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following be appointed ex officio members of the committee:

President
Minnesota American
Indian Bar Association
405 Second Ave. S., #840
Minneapolis, MN 55401

President
Minnesota Hispanic Bar Association
P.O. Box 1788, Pioneer Station
St. Paul. MN 55101

DATED: June 9, 1995

President
Minnesota Minority
Lawyers Association
Loring Station, P.O. Box 50176
Minneapolis, MN 55405

Secretary
National Asian Pacific American Bar
Association -- Minnesota Chapter
90 S. Seventh St., #2200
Minneapolis, MN 55402

BY THE COURT

OFFICE OF

JUN 1 3 1995

**APPELLATE COURTS** 

FILED